Beginning

Here I stand, recently graduated from college and adrift in the world.

What’s next? What’s your plan now? I’ve heard just about every variation of these probing questions that you could imagine. And you know what? I don’t have an answer yet. I don’t have even the slightest clue. There’s a certain power in admitting you don’t know something though. A freedom to explore, and to be wrong without it signaling the end of the world. I don’t know where this life will take me yet. I don’t know what I want to do for a living. And I don’t know who I wanna be. So in the mean time I’ve decided to take it one day at a time and look for the little things that shape me, guide me, and help me grow.

That’s where this blog begins. I have spent so many years not living for myself. I had a good childhood and a fairly loving (if not opinionated) family, don’t get me wrong. This isn’t a tale of woe or self pity, or anything like that, but I have spent too much time divorced from myself. I’ve become a stranger who does what is expected of her at the expense of personal identity. Combating that, this blog will be my chalkboard. Here I’ll think through personal experiences, engage with podcasts and videos that interest me, create imperfect art, and anything else that comes to mind. I haven’t seen myself in a while, but I’m hoping to find her again one of these days.

This is the beginning of my personal journey.

 

Leave a Reply

